User Tools

Site Tools


participants

This is an old revision of the document!


List of participants to the Med-CORDEX FPS-Aerosol

Please find below the list of participants to the FPS Aerosol. Please contact us (marc.mallet-at-meteo.fr / fabien.solmon-at-aero.obs-mip.fr) if the information concerning your model is not correct.


Protocol 1 : External Aerosol Forcing

1A = Reanalysis-driven simulations
1B = Historical and future climate simulations
Status of the simulations can be: ? (unknown), in prep. (in preparation), running, done, esgf (published on the ESGF)

Modeling Center Model Contact point Simulations Simulations
1A 1B
Bogazici University Levent Kurnaz (mlkurnaz-at-gmail.com) ?
CMCC CCLM Piero Lionello (piero.lionello-at-unisalento.it) ?
CNRM CNRM-RCSM4 Pierre Nabat (pierre.nabat-at-meteo.fr) done(1)
CNRM CNRM-ALADIN63 Pierre Nabat (pierre.nabat-at-meteo.fr) ? done(2)
ETHZ COSMO-CLM Silje Soerland (silje.soerland-at-env.ethz.ch) done
GERICS REMO2015 Joni-Pekka Pietikainen (joni-pekka.pietikaeinen-at-hzg.de) done
Kevin Sieck (kevin.sieck-at-hzg.de)
GUF CCLM Bodo Ahrens (bodo.ahrens-at-iau.uni-frankfurt.de) ?
HMS ALADIN52 Gabriella Zsebehazi (zsebehazi.g-at-met.hu) ?
IPSL WRF Sylvain Mailler (sylvain.mailler-at-lmd.polytechnique.fr) ?
ISAC-CNR Tony C. Landi (t.landi-at-isac.cnr.it) ?
KNMI RACMO22E Erik van Meijgaard (vanmeijg-at-knmi.nl) in prep.
LA RegCM Fabien Solmon (fabien.solmon-at-aero.obs-mip.fr) ? in prep.
UCLM PROMES Enrique Sanchez (e.sanchez-at-uclm.es) ? ?
UKMO HadGEM3-RA Erasmo Buonomo (erasmo.buonomo-at-metoffice.gov.uk) ?
University of Thessaloniki WRF-AUTH Eleni Katragkou (katragou-at-auth.gr) done
Vassilis Pavlidis (vapavlid-at-physics.auth.gr)

(1): test documented in Nabat et al. (2014) in GRL (2): test documented in Boé et al. (sub.) in Climate Dynamics


Protocol 2: Interactive aerosols

2A = Case studies
2B = Reanalysis-driven evaluation runs
2C = Historical and future climate simulations

Modeling Center Model Contact point Simulations/Status Natural Anthrop. Direct/Indirect DRF
CNRM CNRM-RCSM Pierre Nabat (pierre.nabat-at-meteo.fr) 2A_1/done 2B/done 2C/done D & SS Yes Yes/Yes
CNRM MOCAGE (CTM) Jonathan Guth (jonathan.guth-at-meteo.fr) 2A_1/done D & SS Yes No/No
IPSL CHIMERE (CTM) Laurent Menut (menut-at-lmd.polytechnique.fr) 2A_1/done D & SS Yes No/No
LA RegCM Fabien Solmon (fabien.solmon-at-aero.obs-mip.fr) 2A_1/done 2B/in prep. 2C D & SS Yes Yes/Yes
National Observatory of Athens WRF-Chem Vassiliki Kotroni (kotroni-at-noa.gr) 2A_1 ?
University of Murcia WRF-Chem Pedro Jimenez Guerrero (pedro.jimenezguerrero-at-um.es) 2A_1_/done 2B/in prep. 2C D & SS Yes Yes/Yes
University of Thessaloniki RegCM Prodromos Zanis (zanis-at-geo.auth.gr) 2A_1 ?
DLR COSMO/MESSy Mariano Mertens (mariano.mertens-at-dlr.de) 2A_1/done D & SS Yes No/No
University of Mainz COSMO/GMXe Joachim Fallmann (jfallman@uni-mainz.de) 2A_1/done D & SS Yes No/No
MIO MesoNH Christophe Yohia (christophe.yohia@univ-amu.fr) 2A_1/done SS No No/No
ECMWF IFS Samuel Remy (samuel.remy@lmd.jussieu.fr) 2A_1/done 2B/done* D & SS Yes No/No

D = Dust / SS = Sea Spray / DRF : Direct Radiative Forcing
* only 2011-2014

participants.1575372813.txt.gz · Last modified: 2019/12/03 11:33 by marc